Restaurant Review: Hu Kitchen in N.Y.C

Hu Kitchen hot foods bar

Hu Kitchen hot foods bar

“it’s time to get back to the way humans ate before the industry ruined food” is one of Hu Kitchen‘s mottos, and what a strong one it really is when you really think about it.
The food industry of the world is ruined. Food is processed, tasteless, and is depleted of nutrients in restaurants and stores.
That’s why Hu Kitchen was created: to serve healthy and delicious foods to food lovers everywhere. Hu is my form of heaven, and I honestly want to marry whoever invented this place. Really, I would move to NYC just so I could eat here often.The food tastes phenomenal and is made with only the cleanest ingredients.
Everything from breakfast, warm lunches/dinners, soups, smoothies, hot drinks, desserts, and even a “mash bar” where you can create your own “mash bowl” (similar to the whole fro-yo experience, without the dairy!), Hu kitchen has something for everyone. And guess what peeps? 95% percent of the food here is completely paleo/primal friendly and EVERYTHING on their menu is gluten-free and non-GMO. That’s right! You can get a delicious egg and sausage sandwich on Hu bread which is grain free and tastes fantastic. A chocolate chip blondie, pancakes, chicken tenders, fish sticks, etc, etc, etc. Who says eating healthy has to be boring?
I feel good about eating at Hu Kitchen because first off, mostly everything there I am able to eat while being paleo. I love that they only cook with real ingredients. No GMO’s, refined sugars, or creepy oils to be found here!
Best of all, I am happy with the fact that I can get a delicious meal (and dessert, of course ;)) here that will nourish my body and make it feel great. I was lucky enough to be able to stop by Hu Kitchen on the way, as well as on the way back from my culinary retreat (which was AMAZING! I will share more about that later). I am so happy to have found this wonderful restaurant; what a great experience it is to dine here!
If you are ever in NYC, please check out Hu Kitchen. Whether you are paleo, vegan, or just enjoy eating, you will LOVE Hu Kitchen.

Breakfast yummies: Primal Kale, Sausage, and Egg Sandwich on Grain-Free Hu bread, Sweet Potato Hash, and Organic Pork Sausage

Breakfast yummies: Primal Kale, Sausage, and Egg Sandwich on Grain-Free Hu bread, Sweet Potato Hash, and Organic Pork Sausage

Enjoying my very own "mash bar" creation-what a delicious and nutritious treat!

Enjoying my very own “mash bar” creation-what a delicious and nutritious treat!

Mine and my Mom's "mash bowls": maple taro root pudding, strawberries, blueberries, almond butter, raw brownies, and cashew cream! So good I had to get another for later

Mine and my Mom’s “mash bowls”: maple taro root pudding, strawberries, blueberries, almond butter, raw brownies, and cashew cream! So good I had to get another for later

One thought on “Restaurant Review: Hu Kitchen in N.Y.C

  1. Hi there! I really enjoyed reading this restaurant review and you have a unique perspective given your diet! I was wondering if I could ask you a few questions via email, could you reach out to me at the email address provided?

Leave a Reply

